Entrance (JEE,NEET & NATA)

Joint Entrance Examination (JEE) is an engineering entrance examination conducted for admission to various engineering colleges in India. It is constituted by two different examinations – JEE Main and the JEE Advanced. The exams are of the objective pattern. JEE Advanced is regarded internationally as one of the most challenging undergraduate admission tests.

JEE Main

JEE Main has two papers, Paper-1 and Paper-2. Candidates may opt for either or both of them. Both papers contain multiple choice questions. Paper 1 is for admission to B.E./B.Tech courses and is conducted in both online and offline modes. Paper-2 is for admission in B.Arch and B.Planning courses and is conducted offline only.

JEE Main, unlike JEE Advanced, has a fixed exam structure and is not subject to change every year. Paper-1 is of three hours duration and consists of thirty multiple-choice (single-correct) questions in each of the three subjects (physics, chemistry, and maths). There is negative marking for incorrect answers. 4 marks are awarded for correct answers and 1 mark is deducted for incorrect answers.

JEE Advanced

Students who qualify JEE-Main can appear for the JEE-Advanced examination.


The National Eligibility cum Entrance Test or NEET-UG is an entrance examination in India, for students who wish to study graduate medical course (MBBS) and dental course (BDS) in government or private medical colleges and dental colleges respectively in India. NEET-UG (Undergraduate), for MBBS and BDS courses, is currently conducted by the Central Board of Secondary

NEET Exmination Pattern

S. No. Particulars Details
1 Mode of Examination Offline (Pen and Paper)
2 Duration of Examination 3 hours
3 Medium of Exam English, Hindi, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Marathi, Tamil, Telugu, Oriya, Kannada and Urdu
4 Type of Questions Multiple Choice Questions
5 Sections
  • Physics – 45 Questions
  • Chemistry – 45 Questions
  • Biology – 90 Questions
6 Total Number of Questions 180 Questions
7 Total Marks of Examination 720 Marks
8 Marking Scheme For each correct answer, the candidates will be awarded 4 marks; if an answer is wrong, then 1 mark will be deducted.


Highlights of NEET 2018 Exam Pattern

  • NEET 2018 is being conducted in offline mode ie. pen and paper-based, on May 6, 2018 (Sunday).
  • Urdu had been added to the list of language options available for NEET candidates. The candidates were able to select their choice of language from the eleven given options while filling the application form of NEET 2018.
  • All questions are multiple choice in nature.
  • Those candidates who had selected Hindi or any of the regional languages as medium of question paper would receive the question paper in the selected language and English. However, those candidates who had selected English as their medium of language would receive the question paper only in English.
  • There is deduction of 1 mark for each wrong answer.


NATA(National Aptitude Test in Architecture)

The National Aptitude Test in Architecture (NATA), is conducted by National Institute of Advanced Studies in Architecture (NIASA) which is a body of Council of Architecture, New Delhi in India. The National Aptitude Test in Architecture [1] is a national level examination for admission to undergraduate courses in Architecture. The test measures the aptitude of applicants for a specific field of study, i.e. Architecture, in areas like drawing and observation skills, sense of proportion, aesthetic sensitivity and critical thinking, qualities that have been acquired over a long period of time and that are related to Architecture. NATA or the AIEEE B.Arch exam are prescribed by the Council of Architecture as a compulsory criterion for taking admission to any Architectural College or course in India.